What is Kepler’s Laws of Planetary Motion?

In astronomy, Kepler’s Laws of Planetary Motion are three scientific laws that describe the motion of planets around the Sun, published between 1609 and 1619 by Johannes Kepler.

  1. (law of elliptic orbits) : Orbit of every planet is an ellipse with the Sun at one of the two focus.
  2. (law of equal areas) : A line section that connects a planet and the Sun sweeps out similar regions at the same time periods.
  3. (law of harmonics) : The square of an orbital period of a planet is proportional to that of its orbit’s semi-major’s cube.
Also Read  What is Spectrum Binary?

Leave a Comment